<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Yahoo! Unbelievable communication</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.spatiallyrelevant.org/2007/11/02/yahoo-unbelievable-communication/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.spatiallyrelevant.org/2007/11/02/yahoo-unbelievable-communication/</link>
	<description>influencing your space in the market</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 03 Sep 2010 13:14:30 -0700</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: G</title>
		<link>http://www.spatiallyrelevant.org/2007/11/02/yahoo-unbelievable-communication/comment-page-1/#comment-425</link>
		<dc:creator>G</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 04 Dec 2007 02:39:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://spatiallyrelevant.org/2007/11/02/yahoo-unbelievable-communication/#comment-425</guid>
		<description>arrgghhh!!!  bad service too!  thanks for stopping by and reading, not to mention your willingness to comments.  </description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>arrgghhh!!!  bad service too!  thanks for stopping by and reading, not to mention your willingness to comments.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Brian</title>
		<link>http://www.spatiallyrelevant.org/2007/11/02/yahoo-unbelievable-communication/comment-page-1/#comment-424</link>
		<dc:creator>Brian</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 03 Dec 2007 07:24:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://spatiallyrelevant.org/2007/11/02/yahoo-unbelievable-communication/#comment-424</guid>
		<description>It get worse... I have a domain hosted by Yahoo, but the email is handled elsewhere. Their customer service dept indicated that they&#039;re going to overwrite my current custom MX records with their &quot;updated&quot; service, which will take out my email service. Either that or the person who responded didn&#039;t understand what was going on, which seems just as likely given that the response was written in badly fractured English. What a mess, either way.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It get worse&#8230; I have a domain hosted by Yahoo, but the email is handled elsewhere. Their customer service dept indicated that they&#8217;re going to overwrite my current custom MX records with their &#8220;updated&#8221; service, which will take out my email service. Either that or the person who responded didn&#8217;t understand what was going on, which seems just as likely given that the response was written in badly fractured English. What a mess, either way.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: G</title>
		<link>http://www.spatiallyrelevant.org/2007/11/02/yahoo-unbelievable-communication/comment-page-1/#comment-202</link>
		<dc:creator>G</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 04 Nov 2007 10:58:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://spatiallyrelevant.org/2007/11/02/yahoo-unbelievable-communication/#comment-202</guid>
		<description>I wish it was a phishing scam and NOT a note from a leading technology company on the planet.  It is actually a months notice.  Thanks for the insight, but I double checked the email, since you wrote such a thoughtful note, but it&#039;s a &quot;sorry for you customer note&quot; - everything is official yahoo-inc.com or yahoo.com in the notification.    It went into Outlook&#039;s junk folder.

Thanks for stopping by and dropping a note.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I wish it was a phishing scam and NOT a note from a leading technology company on the planet.  It is actually a months notice.  Thanks for the insight, but I double checked the email, since you wrote such a thoughtful note, but it&#8217;s a &#8220;sorry for you customer note&#8221; &#8211; everything is official yahoo-inc.com or yahoo.com in the notification.    It went into Outlook&#8217;s junk folder.</p>
<p>Thanks for stopping by and dropping a note.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Erin</title>
		<link>http://www.spatiallyrelevant.org/2007/11/02/yahoo-unbelievable-communication/comment-page-1/#comment-201</link>
		<dc:creator>Erin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 04 Nov 2007 00:39:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://spatiallyrelevant.org/2007/11/02/yahoo-unbelievable-communication/#comment-201</guid>
		<description>Actually, this email sounds like a great phishing scam.  First, if it were an important service announcement, it would end up in your inbox, not your spam folder. Second, Yahoo! typically gives customers more than 7 days to switch over anything. Third, the terminology is a bit off; they don&#039;t ever use the term &quot;consolidated terms of service&quot; in their jargon. It&#039;s technically confusing on purpose, they are leading you to check on your &quot;billing&quot; page and really emphasizing the Yahoo! ID and password. If this came with html hyperlinks, I suspect they go to a great phishing site. You can also do a bit of research looking at the full headers and looking up IP addresses on arin.net. Should you still have the email, I can have someone at Yahoo! who is an expert take a look at this for you.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Actually, this email sounds like a great phishing scam.  First, if it were an important service announcement, it would end up in your inbox, not your spam folder. Second, Yahoo! typically gives customers more than 7 days to switch over anything. Third, the terminology is a bit off; they don&#8217;t ever use the term &#8220;consolidated terms of service&#8221; in their jargon. It&#8217;s technically confusing on purpose, they are leading you to check on your &#8220;billing&#8221; page and really emphasizing the Yahoo! ID and password. If this came with html hyperlinks, I suspect they go to a great phishing site. You can also do a bit of research looking at the full headers and looking up IP addresses on arin.net. Should you still have the email, I can have someone at Yahoo! who is an expert take a look at this for you.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
